You Can't Steal My Christmas   1 comment

We received this by e-mail, with a request to help spread it all over the web…so we’re doing our part! (Very good poem.)

Poem by
Sharon Steege

I don’t know who they are
Saying I can’t greet the crowd
The way that I want to
Can’t say CHRISTMAS out loud.

I walk into a business place
See things that I rather not see
But dare I not say CHRISTMAS
And ask for a “holiday” tree.

What happened to freedom of speech
And living in the land of the free
How can they take my CHRISTMAS money
But can’t say MERRY CHRISTMAS to me.

Men and women have given their lives
So we could still go free
I wonder how they would feel
At saying HOLIDAY TREE.

Come on AMERICA let’s wake up
Don’t let our freedom escape
If they get by with doing this
What else will they take.

This is starting to get out of hand,
And I’ve begun to keep track
Well I’ve just about had enough
I’M TAKING CHRISTMAS BACK.

So MERRY CHRISTMAS AMERICA
I hope this gets all over the net
If we all stand united and take freedom back
‘Twill be our best CHRISTMAS YET!

Posted December 14, 2007 by Victor Chabala in Real 9/11 Facts

Tagged with ,

One response to “You Can't Steal My Christmas

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I have to say I appreciate you posting the name of the author to You Can’t Steal My Christmas… I have been looking at some sites tonight and found some did not tell who the author was and one evern said they were the author…. well, that all seems a little strange as I am the author and you can find it on my site at http://www.geocities.com/sosstop… again thank you for being so thoughtful as to add tht author

Leave a Reply

